My 6 week self-love programme for children

As you may have read last week, my daughter has been experiencing emotional issues around the separation from my now ex-husband and his recent recovery from depression. If you missed my first post you can read it here.

Today I’m going to outline the programme that I have devised to help her, using methods such as crystals, meditation, affirmations, yoga and gratitude. Here’s a sneak peak at what we’ll be covering during the next 6 weeks of the programme; each week builds upon the last.

The Programme

Week 1

Affirmations

Energetic cleansing of rooms

Crystal Grids for children

Week 2

Choosing crystals

Introduction to meditation for children

Week 3

Introduction to self-love for parents

Week 4

Yoga for children

Week 5 

Gratitude and appreciation

Week 6

Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) Tapping

What can I expect?

Each week I’ll look at a different complementary method as outlined above, and explore the theory behind them and well as how to use them. Throughout the weeks I’ll also explain a little more about the situation my children have found themselves in following my divorce and their father experiencing depression. My focus won’t exclusively be on children though, as divorce is difficult for adults too; so wherever possible I’ll share how adults can use these tools to help themselves.

Week 1 of the programme will be available on my blog this Wednesday evening (11th May). I hope you can join me.

I really hope that you’ve enjoyed reading this post and that you find it helps you. If you have any questions please either leave a comment below or drop me an email at contact@sarahelizabethtodd.co.uk

9 thoughts on “My 6 week self-love programme for children

Leave a Reply

